• 1

    Hearth & Home

  • 01896 751369

    01896 751369

  • 37 Market Street Galashiels TD13AF
Reviews

Overall rating from 5 customers

(This overall rating will include your review soon)
  • 1 Report review »
    in Galashiels -

    This company has filed for dissolution as of 01Oct19. Do not trade with them. See Companies House Hearth & Home Galashiels Ltd.

    Leave a comment
    Leave a comment

    Are you the owner of this business?

    Reply Here
  • 1 Report review »
    in Hawick -

    Paid almost £4000 for a wood burning stove which they were supposed to store until I was ready for installation in a new build. When I was ready for the installation I could not get in touch with James. He wouldn't answer any of his phone numbers and wouldn't get back to me. After almost 2 months it turned out he never even had my stove but had been using my money for other things. I have been trying to get a refund without any luck and my bank is in the process of claiming a section 75 breach of contract. As with the other reviews I would advise to avoid this company at all costs.

    Leave a comment
    Leave a comment

    Are you the owner of this business?

    Reply Here
  • 1 Report review »
    in TD1 2SJ -

    I asked Hearth & Home to install a new kitchen and complete some internal structural work. The project was left incomplete, and although I paid the majority of the cost on the promise they would return to finish it, they never did. It has taken a year and thousands of extra pounds to get other contractors in to complete the work. I took Hearth & Home to court and won my case, but they still won't pay me what they owe me. It looks like they have recently registered as a new company trading under the same name (old registration SC515684, new registration SC602714). As soon James had my money, he more or less stopped answering emails and calls. Avoid at all costs.

    Leave a comment
    Leave a comment

    Are you the owner of this business?

    Reply Here
  • 1 Report review »
    in staffs -

    Supplied display goods as ordered in November 2017 but still have not been paid, no dispute on the goods and we have offered to collect if James does not want them or cannot pay but our driver was turned away and threats made. Customers have contacted us directly wanted to know why they are waiting so long for the fireplaces they ordered, unfortunately as we have a debt on the account we cannot supply any further goods and have advised customers to go to another stockist. Please do not order any of our products from this store as we cannot supply. Judgement for the debt entered.

    Leave a comment
    Leave a comment

    Are you the owner of this business?

    Reply Here
  • 5 Report review »
    in Darnick, Melrose -

    A massive thank you to James & the gang for installing our wood burning stove. They were fabby, turned up on time and tidied up after themselves and were lovely. The stove has made a huge difference, especially over the winter and has been great .... i don't know how we lived without it. Thanks James, you were great and i would highly recommend you. xxxxxx

    Leave a comment
    Leave a comment

    Are you the owner of this business?

    Reply Here
More reviews

Write a review

  1. Choose your rating
  2. Reviews Policy
  3. Post your review
Your review has been submitted. Please note, it can take up to 15 minutes for your review to fully appear.
X
More businesses like this one...

Sign into or create an account

Get notified - if an advertiser responds to your review

Stay informed - if your review is disputed

Respond to advertisers - if they reply to your review

Sign in

Continue as a guest

Don't want to sign in, no problem.

Continue to post your review as a guest

Continue as guest
Privacy Policy